Our Team at the Center for Sports and Management

Team Assistance

BA

Maria Dahl

Personal Assistant CSM

+49 (0)211 44709 753


Maria Dahl works as Personal Assistant at the Center for Sports and Management since 2017. She takes care of the everyday business process at the center and supports the team in research, teaching and events. After her apprenticeship as management assistant in wholesale and foreign trade, she worked as a team and management assistant at various companies and graduted avocational with a Bachelor in Business Administration at FOM. Recently, Maria worked at Handelsblatt. In her leisure time, you can find her with her son at the playground or suprising her friends with culinary delicacies. She also likes to swing her racket at the tennis court.

Dipl.-Betriebsw. (FH)

Sigrid Dethloff

Personal Assistant CSM

+49 (0)211 44709 741


Sigrid Dethloff is responsible for office management at the Center for Sports and Management and assists the team with internal and client related projects. After studying “European Business Management” at Worms Polytechnic, she worked for several years in the advertisement department of the publishing company Handelsblatt, as well as in the administration of the language travel company EF. Apart from spending time with her children, Sigrid tries to find time for sports activities such as yoga, zumba and jogging, and likes to relax while reading. She regularly travels to Denmark, her second home country, to enjoy the sea, the country and people in the North.

Project Management

MSc

Kerstin Carolin Forword

Project Manager CSM

+49 (0)211 44709 746


Kerstin Carolin Forword joined the Center of Sports Management in June 2016 as Project Manager for the CAMP BECKENBAUER franz. competition. After studying Educational Science at Heinrich-Heine University Dusseldorf, she has worked in People Services roles with McKinsey & Company and Booz&Co., both in Germany and England for more than ten years. Being a mother of two, she often spends her spare time on playgrounds or practicing Yoga and T’ai Chi. Kerstin loves wakeboarding and snowboarding and also tries to find some spare time to run and read.

PR & Content Management

BA

Dennis-Julian Gottschlich

PR & Content Manager CSM

+49 (0)211 44709 749


Dennis-Julian Gottschlich has been part of the team at the Center for Sports and Management since 2016. He works as a content manager and PR coordinator, develops appropriate communication strategies and works out concepts to communicate research results and topics proactively to national and international quality media. Born and raised in the beautiful region “Sauerland” he studied sports journalism in Cologne. Alongside his work at CSM, he has been a freelance journalist for several years. Among other activities, he reports live for the club website and TV of Bundesliga team Borussia Dortmund, is an editor at the DFL Digital Sports and writes for various local and national newspapers. Before coming to the CSM, Dennis-Julian also worked as editor in chief for a startup, which focusses on developing aspiring professional footballers, where he built the editorial office from the ground up. When he is not travelling the North American continent in his free time, you can commonly meet Dennis-Julian in the football stadiums of Germany and Europe, enjoying his passion for the Black ‘n Yellows.

How to find us

WHU on Twitter

Das Team am Center for Sports and Management

Team Assistenz

BA

Maria Dahl

Persönliche Assistentin CSM

+49 (0)211 44709 753


Maria Dahl arbeitet seit 2017 als Personal Assistant am Center for Sports and Management. Sie kümmert sich um den reibungslosen Ablauf des Alltagsgeschäfts im Center und unterstützt das Team in Forschung, Lehre und bei Events. Nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Kauffrau im Groß- und Außenhandel arbeitete sie als Team- und Geschäftsführungsassistentin bei verschiedenen Unternehmen und absolvierte nebenberuflich ein Bachelorstudium in Business Administration an der FOM. Zuletzt arbeitete Maria bei der Verlagsgruppe Handelsblatt. In ihrer Freizeit findet man Maria mit ihrem Sohn auf dem Spielplatz oder sie überrascht ihren Freundeskreis mit kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten. Zum Ausgleich schwingt sie gern schon mal den Schläger auf dem Tennisplatz.

Dipl.-Betriebsw. (FH)

Sigrid Dethloff

Persönliche Assistentin CSM

+49 (0)211 44709 741


Sigrid Dethloff ist für das Office Management des Center for Sports and Management verantwortlich und unterstützt das Team bei der Projektarbeit. Nach dem Studium „European Business Management“ an der Fachhochschule in Worms arbeitete sie viele Jahre im Anzeigenmarketing der Verlagsgruppe Handelsblatt sowie in der Administration des Sprachreiseanbieters EF. Neben Unternehmungen mit ihren beiden Kindern versucht Sigrid regelmäßig Zeit zu finden für sportliche Aktivitäten wie Yoga, Zumba und Laufen oder entspannt sich beim Lesen. Gern und oft zieht es sie auch in ihre zweite Heimat Dänemark, um dort Meer, Land und Leute zu genießen.

Projekt Management

MSc

Kerstin Forword

Project Manager CSM

+49 (0)211 44709 746


Kerstin Carolin Forword arbeitet seit 2016 am Center of Sports Management und ist als Projektleiterin für den franz. Wettbewerb des CAMP BECKENBAUER verantwortlich. Sie hat an der Heinrich-Heine Universität Düsseldorf Erziehungswissenschaften studiert und danach über zehn Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bereich People Services bei den Unternehmensberatungen McKinsey & Company und Booz&Co. in England und Deutschland gesammelt. Als Mutter von zwei Kindern verbringt sie ihre Freizeit entweder auf dem Spielplatz oder mit Yoga und T’ai Chi. Kerstin ist begeisterte Wasser- und Wintersportlerin und versucht sich möglichst viele Freiräume zum Laufen und Lesen zu schaffen.   

PR & Content Management

BA

Dennis-Julian Gottschlich

PR & Content Manager CSM

+49 (0)211 44709 749


Dennis-Julian Gottschlich ist seit 2016 als Content Manager und PR-Verantwortlicher Teil des Teams am Center for Sports and Management. Er erarbeitet geeignete Kommunikationsstrategien und entwickelt Konzepte, um Forschungsergebnisse und -themen proaktiv an nationale und internationale Qualitäts-Medien zu kommunizieren. Der gebürtige Sauerländer studierte Sportjournalistik in Köln und arbeitet neben seiner Tätigkeit am CSM seit mehreren Jahren als freiberuflicher Journalist, unter anderem für Fußball-Bundesligist Borussia Dortmund, die DFL Digital Sports und diverse regionale und überregionale Zeitungen. Bevor er ans CSM kam, baute Dennis-Julian außerdem als Chefredakteur die Redaktion eines Startups für angehende Profifußballer auf. Wenn er in seiner Freizeit nicht gerade den nordamerikanischen Kontinent bereist, trifft man Dennis-Julian auch so häufig in den Stadien der Republik und Europas an, wo er seiner schwarz-gelben Leidenschaft frönt. 

So finden Sie uns

WHU auf Twitter